Catalan Language Support

Collaborate with other modders to make Synthesia the way you want it.
Always the latest versions: [ colors.xml | ui.xml ]
Read the Getting Started topic to learn how important it is to MERGE YOUR CHANGES every time you download a new dev preview.

Postby Xoco » 01-15-17 7:17 am

How can I translate Synthesia from spanish to catalan language?

Thanks.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catalan_language
Xoco
 
Posts: 26

Postby Nicholas » 01-15-17 6:24 pm

Community translations have come up a few times now, so I just went ahead and added a forum sticky on the subject, here. You can follow those instructions to add languages. :D
Nicholas
 
Posts: 11037

Postby Xoco » 01-16-17 7:29 am

Thanks for quickly reply!

But I would need the file language-es.xml. It is easier for me to translate from Spanish to Catalan than from English to Catalan.

Thanks!
Xoco
 
Posts: 26

Postby Nicholas » 01-17-17 12:45 am

Here's the Spanish translation from Synthesia 10.3.4096:

language_es.xml
(42.88 KiB) Downloaded 56 times

Just drop that in the Synthesia data folder, choose Spanish inside the app, and then each time you make changes to the file you can just File -> Save, and then close/open Synthesia to update it with the changes.
Nicholas
 
Posts: 11037

Postby Xoco » 02-12-17 6:41 am

Synthesia 10.3.4091

Well, before start to translate I try edit language_es.xml for to see changes in app but to me doesn't work. I try with "language_es.xml" (underscore line) and with "language-es.xml (hyphen line*) but nothing happen.

I copy language_es.xml and languages.xml to synthesia.exe folder (program files (x86)\synthesia) and copy too colors.xml and ui.xml. I try too change some values from ui.xml like font size but nothing happen in Synthesia when I close and open again.

Obviously, if I add this line:
<language version="1" suffix="ca" code="ca-ES" display="Català" />

to languages.xml and I rename (or duplicate) language_es.xml to language_ca.xml or language-ca.xml nothing happens.

I need something more for use this modding tools?

Thank you in advance.

*In this topic viewtopic.php?f=16&t=8170 the examples are with hyphen:
Rename this file "language-[suffix].xml" using the suffix you picked above. (For French, the file should be named "language-fr.xml".)
Xoco
 
Posts: 26

Postby Xoco » 02-12-17 7:04 am

Now, reading this post viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6474 I copy all .xml modding files to "C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\Synthesia" and all works fine!

But I can't see special characters, I try to change the first line from language_ca.xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>


to
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="unicode"?>


but nothing, any suggest?
Xoco
 
Posts: 26

Postby Xoco » 02-12-17 7:15 am

Solved the special characters problem, it was a WordPad issue saving file.

Edit .xml with Microsoft Visual Studio Tools for applications 2.0 work perfectly.
Xoco
 
Posts: 26


Return to Modding Synthesia

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users