Howto Identify Hymns & Help w/ Enjoyable Songs pls.

Have questions? Just saying hello? This is the place.
No explicit, hateful, or hurtful language. Nothing illegal.
arthurwhite

Post by arthurwhite » 12-27-17 5:43 pm

Dear Forum members,

I was looking to play hymns in synthesia, but I am unsure which ones are hymns.

For example I like the hymn "we three kings" but I recognized it as a hymn due to the tune (and not the title or label).

Is there a way of grouping the hymns in the list of included songs? or maybe having a tagging mechanism so we can tag a song with more than one group (hymn, modern, german etc.)

Thank you! and thanks for this product!

p.s. is there a website that people may go to , in order to get classic hymns (with both left and right hands encoded). I am a real beginner so any help would be great. I can barely play the easiest song "ode to joy" without my entire arm beginning to ache. I switched from the guitar because my hands/fingers were too weak (I switched from the regular sized guitar to a tinier mini guitar but ...) . What is going on ? I have seen little girls play music, and I have man hands! (I think, atleast hands/arms that are bigger than a girls). I mean I have seen diminutive Asian girls (from the far east) play ... I am a marathon runner and swimmer (what is up with the arm aching?)

p.p.s when I just download the midi it is not labelled and it seems like a rapid descent of very complicated dots and bars and there are not notes to read from ... so is there a website that has things labelled please? preferably free?

I went to https://www.hymnal.net/en/song-categories/h and honestly like even the children's songs is way more complicated than ode to joy. Is there a way of finding like really easy to play songs ? please? thanks!

Nicholas

Post by Nicholas » 01-10-18 3:01 am