German Notation

Have questions? Just saying hello? This is the place.
No explicit, hateful, or hurtful language. Nothing illegal.
Post Reply
B4ddy
Posts: 1

Post by B4ddy » 04-02-18 1:52 pm

For faster orientation i enabled the note names to be displayed on the bars but since im from germany where we use an h instead of a b and i couldnt find an option to change that in synthesia i get thrown out of flow whenevery i encounter a b or h or whatever you want to call it. Is there a way to display the b as an h? couldnt find anything :?

Nicholas
Posts: 12343

Post by Nicholas » 04-02-18 10:43 pm

You might be able to reuse the "Midi.FixedDoNames" advanced setting in a creative way. If you set it to a value of "C C# D D# E F F# G G# A A# H" (without the quotes), that will make the "Fixed Do Note Names" label setting show an H. (The black keys don't all have to be sharps. Feel free to mix and match: Db instead of C#, etc.)

To access the advanced settings in the PC/Mac version of Synthesia, hold your Shift key while launching the app.

merlin555
Posts: 9

Post by merlin555 » 06-11-20 9:24 am

Hello,

I have the iOS APP for my iPad.
Unfortunately, it does not show me the German note.
It only always comes "B" instead of "H".

If you can add this, please.

Thank you.

Best regards..

Merlin

User avatar
Anonymous997
Posts: 17

Post by Anonymous997 » 06-11-20 4:04 pm

merlin555, if you have a Mac, you could hook your iPad up to your mac and change Midi.FixedDoNames on your mac. (If that's possible) Actually, it isn't, because you need SynthesiaConfig.

Nicholas
Posts: 12343

Post by Nicholas » 06-11-20 10:53 pm

SynthesiaConfig was rolled into Synthesia years ago. To open the configuration window, just hold your Shift key while launching the app.

merlin555
Posts: 9

Post by merlin555 » 06-12-20 4:39 am

No, I don't have a MAC.
Windows only.

Could install an emulator.

Just how to get the file to my iPad.
You don't have access to the system from the iPad.

Nicholas
Posts: 12343

Post by Nicholas » 06-12-20 5:13 am

On the iPad there isn't an easy way to adjust this today, sorry!

Better localization for the key/note labels is something I'd like to add eventually.

merlin555
Posts: 9

Post by merlin555 » 06-12-20 5:20 am

The note keys are already labeled.

Why can't you include this option in the APP ?

merlin555
Posts: 9

Post by merlin555 » 06-25-20 11:06 am

I've now made a jailbreak on my iPad.
But I can't find the "SynthesiaConfig".

Does anyone know where that is?

User avatar
Anonymous997
Posts: 17

Post by Anonymous997 » 06-25-20 9:26 pm

I don't know. I tried hooking up my iPad to my PC and viewing it's files via file sharing menu through iTunes, and the only document/file I saw was a folder named "Inbox" that contained the MIDI files I had on it. So, I don't know at all.

merlin555
Posts: 9

Post by merlin555 » 06-26-20 12:03 am

Someone needs to know.

I have ROOT ACCESS.

merlin555
Posts: 9

Post by merlin555 » 06-26-20 4:22 am

I have now installed the MacOS on PC.
It went on for hours.

Only I can't find the file "SynthesiaConfig" there either.

merlin555
Posts: 9

Post by merlin555 » 06-26-20 10:50 pm

I found the file.

What do I have to enter for the note B to appear as H.

SETTINGS.XML

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<Settings version="1">
<setting key="Gameplay.Mode">1</setting>
<setting key="Gameplay.ShowSheetMusic">1</setting>
<setting key="Internet.LastMetadataCheck">18438</setting>
<setting key="Keyboard.KeyLabelMode">1</setting>
<setting key="Keyboard.KeyLabelUserOnly">1</setting>
<setting key="Keyboard.NoteLabelMode">1</setting>
<setting key="Keyboard.NoteLabelUserOnly">1</setting>
<setting key="Keyboard.ZoomCustomEnd">51999</setting>
<setting key="Keyboard.ZoomMode">3</setting>
<setting key="Library.LastFile">Can Can.mid</setting>
<setting key="Library.LastProtocol">3</setting>
<setting key="Library.SortField">0</setting>
<setting key="System.Language">de</setting>
<setting key="System.LastScreen">tracks</setting>
<setting key="System.Random">e087283b-09d5-49c0-ab19-4d6f1f487ad0</setting>
<setting key="System.UnlockKey">valid</setting>
</Settings>

User avatar
Anonymous997
Posts: 17

Post by Anonymous997 » 06-26-20 11:21 pm

You're supposed to see "Midi.FixedDoNames" somewhere in there. This is actually the wrong file to edit. Did you get to that file by the AppData folder?(or Mac equivalent of that) Or did you use SynthesiaConfig? If you used the config, in change advanced settings manually, there will be a drop-down menu that first says "Midi.AutoVolume", and scroll down until you see "Midi.FixedDoNames" which is under the Midi.Reset options. Change it's value (value input located under drop down menu) and enter or copy-paste this: "C C# D D# E F F# G G# A A# H". This should do it.

merlin555
Posts: 9

Post by merlin555 » 06-27-20 12:20 am

Thank you!

It is the following line that you need:

<setting key="Midi.FixedDoNames">C C# D D# E F F# G G# A A# H</setting>

I copied the file with this line, Settings.xml to my iPad to the correct folder where the other Settings.xml file was already.

Unfortunately, the notes B instead of H still appears.

For "LA" I set "Fixed Do Note Name (Do Re MI).
But then come the Do Re MI notes.

Something is wrong.

Image

merlin555
Posts: 9

Post by merlin555 » 06-27-20 12:45 am

It finally works !!

Made a mistake when copying with Root Access.

Image

Post Reply