Keystrokes doesn't register

Trouble with Synthesia, your keyboard, or adapter? Think you found a bug?
When describing problems, always mention your OS and game version (shown at the bottom of the title screen).
  • If your keyboard has USB or MIDI ports, there is a tremendously high chance (>99%) it will work with Synthesia. See what you'll need on the keyboards page.
  • If you have a Logitech webcam and can't get your keyboard/adapter to work, see this post.
Post Reply
Pieter
Posts: 5

Post by Pieter » 06-20-20 5:33 pm

Hey,

Today I installed the software to use with a keyboard. After a while the software no longer registers the keystrokes and I have to restart the keyboard.

I tried this on both Windows 10 and Mac. It's connected with a usb cabble.

What could be the cause of this?

Kind regards,

Pieter

Nicholas
Posts: 12329

Post by Nicholas » 06-20-20 7:27 pm

How strange. Which model keyboard are you using? (By "connected with a USB cable" you mean that there isn't a MIDI-to-USB adapter involved?)

FMfromB
Posts: 1

Post by FMfromB » 06-21-20 6:41 am

Nicholas wrote:
06-20-20 7:27 pm
How strange. Which model keyboard are you using? (By "connected with a USB cable" you mean that there isn't a MIDI-to-USB adapter involved?)
I'm having the same issue with M-Audio Hammer 88. USB cable only.

Pieter
Posts: 5

Post by Pieter » 06-25-20 11:31 am

Nicholas wrote:
06-20-20 7:27 pm
How strange. Which model keyboard are you using? (By "connected with a USB cable" you mean that there isn't a MIDI-to-USB adapter involved?)
I use a medili m12. Yes, that is what i mean.

User avatar
Anonymous997
Posts: 54

Post by Anonymous997 » 06-27-20 9:29 am

Maybe it's somethng with the cable? Has it worn out?

Pieter
Posts: 5

Post by Pieter » 06-27-20 10:22 am

Anonymous997 wrote:
06-27-20 9:29 am
Maybe it's somethng with the cable? Has it worn out?
I've already tried it with a new cable too. It remains the same result.

Post Reply