split piano parts

Trouble with Synthesia, your keyboard, or adapter? Think you found a bug?
When describing problems, always mention your OS and game version (shown at the bottom of the title screen).

  • If your keyboard has USB or MIDI ports, there is a tremendously high chance (>99%) it will work with Synthesia. See what you'll need on the keyboards page.
  • If you have a Logitech webcam and can't get your keyboard/adapter to work, see this post.

Postby Rachelellenmason » 09-16-18 12:57 pm

I'm having trouble splitting the piano part plz watch this video >https://www.useloom.com/share/91dd5f40951f445db6bb95cc0e5db269 >

I'm using synthesia 10.4.4395
Rachelellenmason
 
Posts: 5

Postby st5555 » 09-16-18 6:15 pm

Try viewing this page on how to split into two hands.
Hope it helps!

https://www.synthesiagame.com/support/guide/assignHands
st5555
 
Posts: 18
Location: Vermont

Postby Rachelellenmason » 09-17-18 11:03 am

Yes, I read that page many times before posting but it didn't help at all.

In the video, you can see that even though it shows it was all right hand but half shows up on the left hand I just don't understand it but thanks for offering that page to help.

Changing the hand on the custom seems to have no effect. It just shows up in the bass clef.
Rachelellenmason
 
Posts: 5

Postby Nicholas » 09-17-18 11:52 am

Thanks for the video and clear description. (If a picture is worth a thousand words, videos are worth even more!)

Today the hand-split information isn't used by the sheet music display. Due to limitations in our sheet music renderer (like not being able to draw 8va or 8vb indicators), we've always picked a split close to Middle C for the sheet music.

The good news is that this limitation will finally be removed in the major Synthesia 11 update, which is all about (finally) improving the sheet music. Sorry for the inconvenience in the meantime!
Nicholas
 
Posts: 11611

Postby Rachelellenmason » 09-17-18 10:59 pm

But when is the synthesia 11 update coming out???
Rachelellenmason
 
Posts: 5

Postby Rachelellenmason » 09-17-18 11:00 pm

Thanks so much for responding, Nicolas. Excited for version 11.
Rachelellenmason
 
Posts: 5

Postby Rachelellenmason » 09-17-18 11:45 pm

I figured out how to fix it I went into Musescore and redid my song the first line and it fixed it but thanks for the help!!
Rachelellenmason
 
Posts: 5

Postby Nicholas » 09-18-18 12:22 pm

Yeah, in the current version, the way to get proper staff separation is to make sure you don't have any notes in the opposite hand that cross "too far" over the middle C line. (I think "too far" is something like 3 or 4 half-steps. Today Synthesia doesn't like to make too many ledger lines for fear of running into the other staff. In Synthesia 11 all of that will be fixed.)

Otherwise, we don't have a release date for Synthesia 11 yet, but you can follow along with the development progress by keeping an eye on the forum topic I linked last time.
Nicholas
 
Posts: 11611


Return to Help and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users